Our Team

Brenton Lewis

Brenton Lewis
General Manager

Commencing at GTE in 2000, following a career path with State and Local Government and private industry. Brenton has an extensive background in Administration, Financial Management, OH&S and Human Resources.

brenton@gte.org.au

Greg Megaw

Greg Megaw
Field Operations Manager

Greg has been employed by Group Training Employment since April 2000 and deals mainly with building trades apprenticeships. He is a licensed Master Plumber who has worked in that industry for twenty years. Greg’s commitment to Apprentices and business led to him firstly being named South Australian and then National Field Officer of the Year at the National Group Training Association Awards in 2007.

greg@gte.org.au

Charlie Matthews

Charlie Matthews
Field Officer

Charlie has an engineering trade background as a Fitter & Turner, working locally since completing his Apprenticeship. Charlie provides advice and assistance to Hosts and Apprentices across the entire South East region and in particular servicing Millicent, the Southern Ports and the Upper South East Regions. Charlie has been with GTE since 2008.

charlie@gte.org.au

Luke McLaughlin

Luke McLaughlin
Field Officer

Luke, has a background in marketing, management and IT and experience in the local timber industry.  He is locally born and bred, commenced with GTE in 2009 and shows a real commitment to help employers find the best apprentice for their business and can assist job seekers in commencing their careers in their chosen trade. 

luke@gte.org.au

Brad Wilson-Smith

Brad Wilson-Smith
Field Officer

Brad is a qualified Automotive Spray Painter with 18 years in the industry. His specialty is dealing with Hosts and Apprentices in the transport industry. He has been involved with the Automotive Industry Group since commencing at GTE in 2012, including 4 years in the position of Chairman.

brad@gte.org.au

Sue Agars

Sue Agars
Compliance Officer

Sue has been with GTE since 2001 and assists Host Employers meet their WHS compliance and sources subsidised training for construction industry workers through CITB funding. Sue also oversees Workcover claims and injury management.

sue@gte.org.au

Cindy Walker

Cindy Walker
Field Administration Officer

Provides support to the Field Team with over 25 years’ administration experience in the building & construction, and financial industries.

cindy@gte.org.au

Administration Team

Mel Johnson Administration Officer
Kimberly Mills Office Co-ordinator
Maddi Stephens Finance Officer 
Charlotte Walters Administration Trainee

Taking care of finance, payroll and general administration for Group Training Employment’s network of much valued Apprentices, Trainees and Host Employers.

mel@gte.org.au 
kimberly@gte.org.au    
maddi@gte.org.au
enquiries@gte.org.au