Our Team

Greg Megaw

Greg Megaw
General Manager

Greg has been employed by Group Training Employment since April 2000, originally as a Field Officer mainly dealing within the construction industry. Greg brings extensive knowledge and experience to the group training sector as the General Manager of GTE.

 greg@gte.org.au

Brad Wilson-Smith

Brad Wilson-Smith
Field Team Leader

Brad is a qualified Automotive Spray Painter with 18 years in the industry. His specialty is dealing with Hosts and Apprentices in the transport industry. He has been involved with the Automotive Industry Group since commencing at GTE in 2012, including 4 years in the position of Chairman.

 brad@gte.org.au

Charlie Matthews

Charlie Matthews
Field Officer

Charlie has an engineering trade background as a Fitter & Turner, working locally since completing his apprenticeship. Charlie provides advice and assistance to Hosts and Apprentices across the entire South East region and in particular servicing Millicent, the Southern Ports and the Upper South East Regions. Charlie has been with GTE since 2008.

charlie@gte.org.au

Brad Stafford

Brad Stafford
Field Officer

A qualified Plumber with over 5 years’ experience, before leaving the trade to work in sales. Being employed in his apprenticeship through Group Training Employment Brad has an excellent firsthand knowledge of what assistance GTE provide for Apprentices, Trainees and Host Employers.

 brad.stafford@gte.org.au

Damian Radley

Damian Radley
Field Officer

Damian was an Apprentice Carpenter with Group Training Employment before gaining his qualification, then later becoming a leading hand with over 14 years’ experience in the local construction industry.  

 damian@gte.org.au

Sue Agars

Sue Agars
Compliance Officer

Sue has been with GTE since 2001 and assists Host Employers meet their WHS compliance and sources subsidised training for construction industry workers through CITB funding. Sue also oversees Workcover claims and injury management.

sue@gte.org.au

Deb Waye

Deb Waye
Field Administration Officer

Provides support to the Field Team with over 40 years’ administration experience in the local timber and manufacturing industries.

 deb@gte.org.au

Administration Team

Mel Johnson Administration Officer
Kimberly Mills Admin Team Leader
Maddi Stephens Finance Officer 
Charlotte Walters Administration Trainee

Taking care of finance, payroll and general administration for Group Training Employment’s network of much valued Apprentices, Trainees and Host Employers.

mel@gte.org.au 
kimberly@gte.org.au    
maddi@gte.org.au
enquiries@gte.org.au